Archive for June 4th, 2007

h1

top 10

Monday,June 4, 2007

A HUGE thank you to everyone in the digi community who voted for me in the QOTC contest!!! I made it into the final 10 πŸ™‚ WOOT!! I can’t believe it honestly! I was happy with my pages but you know how it is…don’t really know how others might view what you’ve made or what you consider art. Not to mention there were sooo many beautiful pages entered!!

Here are the pages I’ve done from week 1 through week 4. The challenges were awesome and some honestly made me think!

week#1

sometimes_300.jpg

week#2

martha_treadway_300.jpg

week#3

martha_treadway_3001.jpg

and week #4~week 4 I am also going to link back to Karen of Scraps of Mind πŸ™‚ She’s already linked this page I did from a prior blog post to be part of her AAM blog challenge! Really fun!! I’m “meeting” so many new scrappers, both paper and digi!! Really neat to see and read things about so many different people! Kudos for that Karen!

martha_treadway_3002.jpg

Whew!! lol! One thing this contest did was make me scrap! I’ve done more pages in 1 month than I think I’ve done in forever!

I’ve got to say I read a blog entry, I’m not going to link it or tell who it was though a lot of people probably read it already and will know who I’m talking about. Anyway this person had entered the contest. She did not get to the finals. She said some nice things about the finalists but then in the same post went on to say this all boiled down to popularity and who had the most friends! I beg to differ!! She also went on to say who she would be voting for and that it was someone who came to her blog and commented nicely about one of her entries! lol! I went to her blog and commented nicely on one of her entries but it wasn’t me she was voting for!! πŸ˜†

I’ll be honest and say I thought when I 1st heard about the contest that I thought that popularity might play a big part of things. After all friends stick together and they should!! That’s OK and expected! However since I’ve been in the contest I don’t think that played a gigantic role in who the people are that are in the finals! For example I got some PM’s from people telling me they voted for me that I didn’t even know! Well I knew of them but didn’t “know” them~if ykwim? That was VERY nice πŸ™‚ Proves that people weren’t just voting only for their personal friends in this but for what they liked! I’m fortunate that people in the community like my work! We are all different and have different tastes so I know my pages don’t appeal to everyone but I’m happy they appealed to enough to get me in the top 10! I hope if nothing else my charity gets some looks and possibly some donations through this! It’s very important to me that I feel like I’m paying forward the help my family received through some good hearted, caring people! Just to remind everyone my charity is the Christian Appalachian Project. I believe that charity should start at home. There are soo many people in our own country that need, want, and deserve some help and resources. It’s sad to see anyone suffer and it hits close to home when it’s in your own backyard!

Before I forget I will get to the blog tags people have left me! I will on the next post! I promise! I’ve got a couple to do πŸ™‚ Thanks for the MySpace info Janna btw! Sigh…I’m having the worst time trying to do things the way I want for that silly site!! I’ll add you as soon as I can figure stuff out girl πŸ˜‰ I’m just not html/css /myspace savvy at all!

In the meantime have a great start of the week everyone and again THANK YOU, thank you, thank you!!! It really means a lot to me and humbles me more than any of you could know πŸ™‚

((hugs))

  • Categories

    Freebies Layouts Life MySpace Scrapping
  • Stats

  • Archives

  • website stats