Archive for June 13th, 2007

h1

;) winky smilie

Wednesday,June 13, 2007

what a title huh?? Guess that’s just my way of not knowing what kind of title to put on there!

It’s been a little hard to find time or really not time I guess but a routine now that the kids are home for the summer. We’ve been spending lots of time doing things…the park, today will be the library. The BEST part is that they’ll be going to vacation bible school the 25th-29th! All 3 of them! That gives me from 9am till noon by myself! I seriously won’t know what to do! Do I use my time wisely, do computer work, catch up on blogs, e-mails, phone calls, laundry OR do I lay on the couch. Watch a show or 2 that isn’t animated and in techni-color?? 😆 I have NO CLUE!

All these years, 9 now, I’ve never been totally alone. I’ve always had a baby at home. It’s only for 3hrs. a day for just 1 week but I’m sure at 1st I’ll find the quiet strange. I’ll probably feel really funny at 1st, like something/someone is missing. I kind of feel like that now on the rare occasion that dh takes all 3 somewhere and leaves me here alone.

Now don’t get me wrong. I LOVE my kids and am glad to have them home and happy to do stuff with them however it will be great to have just a little time to myself for a change! Time where I’m actually awake!! They wear me out! I’m usually too tired to do anything much when they’re in bed at night! Guess I’m a little old. lol

I just realized I didn’t show any pictures of the new additions to our family!! Wish I’d have taken pictures right after we got them~they’ve grown a TON since then!!

Introducing Spring and Summer 🙂

collage1.jpg

Aren’t they CUTE??  They sure are stinkers though!  sigh.  1st they were a little sick and needed meds., then they both at separate times had litter box problems which weren’t helped when I got new litter.  ugh.  Now they seem to be OK (knocking on wood here)!  lol  They are both little love bugs and they LOVE to play!  Jack the bull in a china shop black lab, hasn’t met them in person yet, he’d want to play and I’m afraid he’d accidently hurt them.  He’d think nothing about picking them up by their necks and happily carrying them away to go play.  He’s seen them through the patio door and seems to love what he sees, I can’t say the same about the kittens though!

I hope everyone realizes what week it is!!  I won’t let anyone forget!!!  LOL 🙂  This is the last week you can vote in the QOTC contest!  sigh…I really have to get in there and vote this week!  I’ve missed out on a few of the grab bags and I’m sorry. 😦  I know they all had a ton of really good stuff!

I’ve said it before and I’ll keep saying it!  THANK YOU to everyone who has taken the time to go and check out these pages and charities.  All of them are just awesome and ALL of them are for very good causes.  You can check out my finalist entry and my charity in my previous blog post hereBecky (webchyck) has been my special cheerleader in this, my envoy assigned to urge me along and she has been WONDERFUL!!  Look at this little avi. she made for me!!  I think it looks quite a bit like me 🙂

blessthischick-162x180.jpg She’s even wearing a crown 😉  Thanks Becky!!  Thanks everyone!  Oh and I really, really LOVE that people are stopping to check out the webshots album I found from the Christian Appalachian Project volunteer!  Soo cool!  I’ve GOT to e-mail him and let him know we’re looking 🙂  I tried to once before but wasn’t sure if it went through.  I’ve kind of kept track of his views to his album and it’s up quite a bit!  Thank you!!  I knew everyone would love to see some of the work the Christian Appalachian Project does and his albums are a great example of some of the help they provide.  Can’t wait till I can go volunteer with them 🙂

Hope everyone has a great day!  Now off to feed kids and head to the library.

  • Categories

    Freebies Layouts Life MySpace Scrapping
  • Stats

  • Archives

  • website stats