h1

My bio…DSM:)

Friday,June 29, 2007

lol!  Seems like forever now that I was asked to be on the creative board for DSM!  Seemed like even though I’ve done a few assignments I’d never see my pages in the mag.  They are so far ahead.  You know how it is with mags.  You submit something for Dec. in June 🙂  Just finished a little one, look for it in Dec. issue!

Well I got my subscribers copy of the Aug/Sept. issue and there I was!  Me and the kids and even dh.  So if you get the mag. check out my bio!!  Very neat stuff for me to see that after all this time!  LOL!  Janna you got your issue before I got mine!  btw~CONGRATS Janna!!!  She had at least 5 maybe 6 pages in this issue!!!  How cool is that??!!  They are all gorgeous Janna!!

Here’s a couple corrections to my “toolbox” from the article.

I use a Panasonic Lumix camera.  A Epson 1280 wide format printer, PhotoshopCS (I did used to use PSP but haven’t in a long time~I find it a difficult program).  I do have a Wacom tablet.  I really had to laugh too at MY mistake in the article.  Just like a man I usually get my anniversary wrong~not the date but the year!  I’m always forgetting just how long we’ve been married until this year, our 15th.  When I wrote my bio for DSM I told them I’d been married 13years.  It should’ve been 14!  OOPS!!  oh well!

I have a purse in there too.  Back in the section about the memory purses, mine is the “Peace” one.  I noticed the coloring wasn’t what it should’ve been.  hmmm…guess something got lost in the transfer?  Not sure there.  This was my very 1st “hybrid” or “fusion” project and it was fun but HARD!  lol   Here’s another photo of it.  1st the front…

purse-002-copy.jpg

Here’s the side~these purses are soo cool!  You can decorate ALL sides of them 🙂purse-004-copy.jpg

Now here’s my favorite side~the back!

purse-007-copy.jpg

I did this purse using papers from Maya of ScrapbookGraphics Oh Happy Day kit~recolored and brushes from 1lovesdevine~DeviantArt.

If you’d like to take a look at the purses, there are a few different styles, you can see them at Pursue Your Art.

Now I’m going to show something that accidently got lost!  The company changed FTP servers and it seems that some files kind of disappeared!  ACK!  One was for my recipe ATC I did.  It was supposed to appear in print but I didn’t get it resubmitted in time so then it was to go on the web site but I haven’t run across it yet…sooo here it is 🙂

front_atc-recipe-card.jpg here’s the back…back_atc-recipe-card.jpg

LOVE stuffed green peppers around here!  I planted some bell peppers in my garden and have been trying to keep them watered but I’m just not sure I’ll get many to eat on out of it.

When this issue came out I remembered how fun it is to see your stuff in print!  I think I need to get busy.  Actually SCRAP again!  lol and maybe submit a little more!  I haven’t submitted anything in a long time, time to dust off the ol’ “submitted for pub” folder and get at it!

Nothing much else happening around here.  Still haven’t heard back from my old friend.  sigh..oh well.  Maybe I will eventually.

Just a week left till 4th of July and dd’s 7th birthday!  Can’t believe she’s going to be 7!!

Oh and we’re still planning the yard sale for tomorrow!  Wish me luck and lots and lots of customers!!!  lol!!

Have a great weekend everyone!!  TGIF!! 🙂

6 comments

  1. Hi! First time on your blog here! I adore the purse, it’s fantastic! Gotta try something like this too! And I share your love for stuffed peppers, lol! Good luck with your yard sale and have a great weekend!


  2. Janna’s layouts are a bunch of fun!

    That stuffed pepper layout is so visually stimulating that I need to go shopping and make my own! YUM!

    That purse is so amazing!


  3. Oooohhh…I can’t wait to get my copy!! But I’m one of those people who never get it until way after everyone else. I’ll be searching for you when it comes!! 🙂 It must be really awesome to see your goodies in a mag…wanna give a gal any tips on submitting??


  4. Congrats!! Sounds like things are going your way! 🙂


  5. Hey Miss M!

    First off, I wanted to thank you for the emails and supporting me through that very tough time. I realized I didn’t answer your last one, and I’m sorry. I meant to, I guess I just got sidetracked.

    Also-LOVE the purse. My dd is FLIPPED over Peace signs. I’ll show her this, and she’ll want one! I just catching up on my blog reading, and updating mine, and I just wanted to say hi! Drop me a bloggie note! Love ya!

    Congrats on being in the mag. That is so cool!


  6. I love your purse! The magazine did not do it justice.
    And I showed all of my neighbors your 2 page spread, they think your LO’s are awesome!!!

    Happy Birthday to your DD!

    & Thanks again for the shameless plug.

    Love Ya!
    Janna



Leave a comment

  • Categories

    Freebies Layouts Life MySpace Scrapping
  • Stats

  • Archives

  • website stats